Fallen Hearts

Front Cover
Simon and Schuster, Feb 8, 2011 - Fiction - 416 pages
59 Reviews
Proud and beautiful, Heaven came back to the hills -- to rise at last above her family's shame!

As Logan's bride, she would savor now the love she had sought for so long. And free from her father's clutches, she would live again in her backwoods town, a respected teacher and cherished wife. But after a wedding trip to Boston's Farthinggale Manor and a lavish, elegant party, Heaven and Logan are persuaded to stay...lured by Tony Tatterton's guile to live amidst the Tatterton wealth and privilege. Then the ghosts of Heaven's past rise up once more, writhing around her fragile happiness...threatening her precious love with scandal and jealousy, sinister passions and dangerous dreams!

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Fallen Hearts (Casteel #3)

User Review  - Emma Donaghy - Goodreads

This book is magnificent; wonderful characters and unforgettable scenes. You will remember it long after you have finished it. Read full review

Review: Fallen Hearts (Casteel #3)

User Review  - Mallorie - Goodreads

I really enjoyed the first two books but I hated how everything got reiterated. That never happened in the dollanger series and didn't happen after the first book. It was almost a struggle to get ... Read full review

All 31 reviews »

Selected pages


ONEPromises of Spring
TWOIn My Fathers House
FOURThe Grand Reception
SIXA Face in the Darkness
EIGHTForbidden Passions
ELEVENLife and Death
TWELVEGoodbye Pa
THIRTEENThe Sins of My Father
FOURTEENTheres No Place Like Home
FIFTEENLove Held Hostage
SEVENTEENEvil at the Bottom of the Hill
EIGHTEENWhat Money Can Buy

NINEOld and New Lives
TENFannys Game

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2011)

One of the most popular authors of all time, V.C. Andrews has been a bestselling phenomenon since the publication of Flowers in the Attic, first in the renowned Dollanganger family series which includes Petals on the Wind, If There Be Thorns, Seeds of Yesterday, and Garden of Shadows. The family saga continues with Christopher’s Diary: Secrets of Foxworth, Christopher’s Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger, and Secret Brother. V.C. Andrews has written more than seventy novels, which have sold more than 106 million copies worldwide and been translated into twenty-five foreign languages.

Bibliographic information