The Life Of Kit Carson

Front Cover
Kessinger Publishing, May 1, 2004 - Biography & Autobiography - 268 pages
0 Reviews
1895. Ellis is the author of stories for The Flying Boys Series, Deerfoot Series, Boys Banner Series, Foreign Adventure Series, Wyoming Valley Series and many more writes a biography of Kit Carson, hunter, trapper, guide, Indian Agent and Colonel in the United States Army and one of America's true heroes. Edward Ellis's research includes original sources along with material exclusively commissioned for this book. See other titles by this author available from Kessinger Publishing.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

References to this book

All Book Search results »

About the author (2004)

Ellis attended the State Normal School of New Jersey. He would later become a school principal and superintendent of schools of Trenton. He abondoned teaching to pursue a writing career.

Bibliographic information