The Final Detail: A Myron Bolitar Novel

Front Cover
Random House Publishing Group, Nov 12, 2008 - Fiction - 384 pages
6 Reviews
In this sixth novel in the award-winning Myron Bolitar series, Harlan Coben delivers a riveting powerhouse thriller—a twisting mystery of betrayal, family secrets, and murder.

Myron Bolitar’s colleague at MB SportsReps, Esperanza, has been arrested for the murder of a client, a fallen baseball star attempting a comeback. Myron is determined to prove Esperanza’s innocence—even if she won’t speak to him on the advice of her lawyer, who warns Myron to keep away from both the case and his client. But Myron is already too close, too involved, and has too much at stake. And the closer Myron gets to the truth, the more the evidence points to the only viable suspect besides Esperanza: Myron himself.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: The Final Detail (Myron Bolitar #6)

User Review  - Melanie Chabrol- - Goodreads

I give this book a 4. Usually I find Harlan Coben an author I cannot put down, among other ones. But I admit it had me guessing. IMAGE your new partner and associate after many years is suddenly ... Read full review

Review: The Final Detail (Myron Bolitar #6)

User Review  - Mike Tueros - Goodreads

Another great Bolitar series - and some unexpected twists at the end that had me applauding! Myron and Win back to their great tag-team partnership...and this time rescuing Esperanza from jail. These books finish too fast - and always leave me wanting more! Thankfully a few more are on deck! Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2008)

Harlan Coben is the winner of the Edgar, Shamus, and Anthony awards. His critically acclaimed novels have been published in forty-one languages around the world and have been number one bestsellers in more than half a dozen countries. In addition to the Myron Bolitar series (Deal Breaker, Drop Shot, Fade Away, Back Spin, One False Move, The Final Detail, Darkest Fear, Promise Me, Long Lost, andLive Wire), Coben is also the author of the young adult Mickey Bolitar series including Shelter and Seconds Away, and of Miracle Cure, Play Dead, Tell No One, Gone for Good, No Second Chance, Just One Look, The Innocent, The Woods, Hold TightCaught, and Stay Close.

Bibliographic information