The Blue Tattoo Club: A Breast Cancer Sisterhood

Front Cover
SwanCygnet Unlimited, 2005 - Breast - 112 pages
A further 24 Treetops titles in Oxford Reading Tree's series of fictionwith built-in progression for pupils aged 7 to 11. Specially written forchildren who need the support of carefully monitored language levels, thestories are accessible, motivating, and humorous. The series is organized intoOxford Reading Tree stages (from Stage 10 to Stage 15), with each stageintroducing more complex narrative forms, including flashbacks and changes inviewpoint; descriptive writing; extended reading vocabulary; and more pages,more text, and fewer illustrations.Each stage is supported by the Teacher's Guide, which offers guidance on usingTreetops within the framework of the National Literacy Strategy and includesactivities on photocopiable sheets.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information