Five pieces for solo clarinet

Front Cover
Oxford University Press, 1973 - Music - 7 pages
A piece suitable for unaccompanied clarinet.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (1973)

Born in Saffron Waldon, Essex, Gordon Jacob was one of the most musically conservative of his generation of composers. Though he studied with Vaughan Williams and Stanford at the Royal College, Jacob preferred the more austere Baroque and Classical models to the Romanticism of his peers. He was a skilful writer for winds, and a good deal of his regard today is for his embracing of the wind band. Jacob was highly prolific and published over 700 pieces of music beforehis death in 1984, in addition to his four books and numerous essays on music.

Bibliographic information