Heart of Fire: Seduction and Sacrifice / Desire and Deception / Passion and the Past

Front Cover
Harlequin Enterprises (Australia) Pty, Limited, Jan 23, 2017 - Australian fiction - 544 pages

What happens when the love, scandals and hope between two powerful families are revealed?

Seduction And Sacrifice

Everyone warned Gemma about Nathan, but she believed he wasn't heartless -- just heartbroken. Clearly he is still in love with his ex-wife, Lenore, so Gemma tries to hide her attraction to him.

However, Lenore knows loving a woman isn't one of Nathan's talents. Not like Zachary Marsden -- loyal, handsome, protective, he is the perfect husband, and Lenore has secretly loved him for years. But she also knows that her ideal man will never leave his wife...

Desire And Deception

Jade has a special name for Kyle Armstrong: Mr. Cool. Her father had hired him as the new marketing manager of Whitmore Opals -- the job she wanted! But the more she tries to hate Kyle, the more she finds him attractive; this is real desire!

Jade feels uneasy about Gemma, though, because real love is what the poor, innocent girl feels for Nathan. And Jade has no illusions about the type of man her adoptive brother is -- could Kyle Armstrong be made the same way as Nathan...with ice in his veins, instead of hot blood?

Passion And The Past

Melanie couldn't believe the intense attraction she felt for Royce Grantham the moment he set his blue eyes upon her! She'd been so sure after the tragic end to her marriage that she could never feel anything for a man again. Will her determination not to repeat past mistakes prove stronger than the emotions that are aroused in her whenever she is with Royce?

Elsewhere in the Whitmore household, Gemma, Nathan's trusting young bride, had already been seduced -- by passion. Now she is discovering the difference between Nathan's lust, and her love...

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

About the author (2017)

Miranda Lee was born at Port Macquarie, a seaside town of New South Wales, Australia. After leaving her convent school, which she attended from age 11 to 17, Lee briefly studied the cello before moving to Sydney, where she became interested in computers. Lee then attempted greyhound training, as well as horse and goat breeding, but still hadn't found her niche. Her sister suggested writing romances, so Lee decided to try it out. It took a decade of trial and error before her first romance, After the Affair, was accepted and published. Lee began writing in 1981 and sent out her first manuscript in 1982. After the Affair was accepted for publication in 1988 and published in 1990. That same year her second book, An Obsessive Desire was published. Lee is the author of over fifty novels for Harlequin Mills & Boon.

Bibliographic information