Search Images Maps Play YouTube News Gmail Drive More »
Sign in
Books Books 1 - 10 of about 45 related to Right Stuff, Wrong Sex: America's First Women in Space Program.   

Analyzing Art and Aesthetics

Anne Collins Goodyear, Margaret A. Weitekamp - Art - 2013 - 309 pages
This ninth volume of the Artefacts series explores how artists have responded to developments in science and technology, past and present. Rather than limiting the discussion ...
Limited preview - About this book

Into That Silent Sea: Trailblazers of the Space Era, 1961-1965

Francis French, Colin Burgess - Science - 2009 - 407 pages
A history of early space flight focuses on the careers of both American astronauts and Soviet cosmonauts and includes coverage of other persons who worked in support roles.
Limited preview - About this book

Integrating Women Into the Astronaut Corps: Politics and Logistics at NASA ...

Amy E. Foster - History - 2011 - 207 pages
Why, Amy E. Foster asks, did it take two decades after the Soviet Union launched its first female cosmonaut for the United States to send its first female astronaut into space ...
Limited preview - About this book

The Mercury 13: The Untold Story of Thirteen American Women and the Dream of ...

Martha Ackmann - History - 2003 - 256 pages
For readers of The Astronaut Wives Club, The Mercury 13 reveals the little-known true story of the remarkable women who trained for NASA space flight. In 1961, just as NASA ...
Limited preview - About this book

Space for Women: A History of Women with the Right Stuff

Pamela Freni - History - 2002 - 210 pages
A history of women who were recruited as potential astronauts early in the space race and their attempt to be the first females in space. It tells of their success in the ...
Snippet view - About this book

Almost Astronauts: 13 Women Who Dared to Dream

Tanya Lee Stone - Juvenile Nonfiction - 2011 - 144 pages
What does it take to be an astronaut? Excellence at flying, courage, intelligence, resistance to stress, top physical shape — any checklist would include these. But when ...
Limited preview - About this book

Herbert A. Simon: The Bounds of Reason in Modern America

Hunter Crowther-Heyck - Biography & Autobiography - 2005 - 420 pages
In this informed and discerning study, Crowther-Heyck explores Simon's contributions to science and their influences on modern life and thought.
Limited preview - About this book




  1. My library
  2. Help
  3. Advanced Book Search