Search Images Maps Play YouTube News Gmail Drive More »
Sign in
Books Books 1 - 10 of about 45 related to Running with the Legends.   

The Quotable Runner: Great Moments of Wisdom, Inspiration, Wrongheadedness ...

Mark Will-Weber - Reference - 2008 - 303 pages
The best things ever said about running. 30,000 hardcover copies sold. 50 new quotes.
Limited preview - About this book

The Running Trivia Book: 1001 Questions from the Sprints to the Marathon

Mark Will-Weber - Reference - 2005 - 304 pages
Delightful trivia quiz for the running-obsessed, beginner to expert.
Limited preview - About this book

The Gigantic Book of Running Quotations

Hal Higdon - Reference - 2008 - 786 pages
George Sheehan, a celebrated running writer, philosopher, and physician, once wrote, The more I run, the more certain I am that I am heading for my real goal: to become the ...
Limited preview - About this book

Kings of the Road: How Frank Shorter, Bill Rodgers, and Alberto Salazar Made ...

Cameron Stracher - Sports & Recreation - 2013 - 256 pages
Winner of the 2015 Armory Foundation Book Award from the Track & Field Writers of America For fans of The Perfect Mile and Born to Run, a riveting, three-pronged narrative ...
Limited preview - About this book

Top Distance Runners of the Century: Motivation, Pain, Success: World Class ...

Seppo Luhtala - Sports & Recreation - 2002 - 355 pages
In this work, the greatest stars of distance running reveal their vast experience for the young generation. The volume seeks to be a valuable addition to the ordinary training ...
Limited preview - About this book

Running Encyclopedia

Richard Benyo, Joe Henderson - Sports & Recreation - 2002 - 417 pages
The authors provide a complete look at the history, key figures, major events, and important training theories and terms of running. More than 1,000 listings highlight the most ...
Limited preview - About this book

1,001 Pearls of Runners' Wisdom: Advice and Inspiration for the Open Road

Andrew Smith - Reference - 2012 - 400 pages
Presents musings on running by those ranging from the sport's greats Roger Bannister and Wilma Rudolph to author Ernest Hemingway and talk-show host David Letterman.
Limited preview - About this book

Marathon Man: My 26.2-Mile Journey from Unknown Grad Student to the Top of ...

Bill Rodgers, Matthew Shepatin - Sports & Recreation - 2013 - 336 pages
The legendary long-distance runner details his historic victory in the 1975 Boston Marathon that launched the modern running boom Within a span of two hours and nine minutes ...
Limited preview - About this book




  1. My library
  2. Help
  3. Advanced Book Search