Search Images Maps Play YouTube News Gmail Drive More »
Sign in
Books Books 1 - 5 of about 5 related to The Embroidered Tent: Five Gentlewomen in Early Canada : Elizabeth Simcoe ....   

Hope: Adventures of a Diamond

Marian Fowler - Hope diamond - 2004 - 336 pages
Allegedly a curse to those that own it, the Hope Diamond - a flawless blue diamond of over forty-five carats - has inspired centuries of legends and lies, fabulous superstition ...
Snippet view - About this book

The Lost Diaries of Susanna Moodie: A Novel

Cecily Ross - Fiction - 2017 - 372 pages
Engrossing historical fiction for readers of The Bride of New France and The Birth House, about one of Canada’s most inimitable pioneers and her struggles to survive in the ...
Limited preview - About this book

Susanna Moodie

Anne Cimon - Biography & Autobiography - 2006 - 170 pages
Susanna Moodies pre-eminent work has endured both as a valuable social document of the Canadian pioneer experience and as a work of literature.
Limited preview - About this book




  1. My library
  2. Help
  3. Advanced Book Search