Search Images Maps Play YouTube News Gmail Drive More »
Sign in
Books Books 1 - 10 of about 19 related to Rainbow Bridge: Circling Navajo Mountain and Explorations in the "Badlands ....   

The Wetherills: Friends of Mesa Verde

Fred M. Blackburn - History - 2006 - 208 pages
Following in the wake of what one noted scientist called 'transients who neither revered nor cared for the ruins as symbols of the past, ' the Wetherill family became the ...
Snippet view - About this book

Earl Morris & Southwestern Archaeology

Florence Cline Lister, Robert Hill Lister - Archaeologists - 1968 - 204 pages
Reprint edition of this important look at the life and times of one of the true pioneers of Southwest archeology. Includes a new preface by Florence C. Lister. Historical ...
Limited preview - About this book

Where the Rain Children Sleep: A Sacred Geography of the Colorado Plateau

Michael Engelhard - Nature - 2004 - 206 pages
Written in the tradition of Edward Abbey and Terry Tempest Williams, this collection of essays inspired by a year spent hiking 120 desert canyons explores the "sacred geography ...
Limited preview - About this book

Kayenta and Monument Valley

Carolyn O'Bagy Davis, Harvey Leake - History - 2010 - 127 pages
In December 1910, Indian traders John and Louisa Wetherill opened their trading post--with a tent for supplies (and sleeping) and a store counter of boards laid across two ...
Limited preview - About this book




  1. My library
  2. Help
  3. Advanced Book Search