Death at Dawn

Front Cover
HarperCollins Publishers Limited, Jan 7, 2008 - Fiction - 440 pages

Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a day's work for Liberty Lane: a new heroine for fans of Matthew Hawkwood and Sarah Waters's Victorian novels.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - gypsysmom - LibraryThing

Fairly interesting but nothing outstanding. It's the first book in a contemplated series so if you like it look for more. Liberty Lane was waiting for her father to return to England but instead she ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - bunwat - LibraryThing

Light, fun, quite readable murder mystery?? thriller?? set at the very beginning of Queen Victoria's reign. I liked the heroine and many of the other characters a lot, they were people I enjoyed ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2008)

Caro Peacock acquired the reading habit from her childhood growing up in a farmhouse. Later, she developed an interest in women in Victorian society and from this grew her character of Liberty Lane. She rides, climbs and trampolines as well as studying wild flowers.

Bibliographic information