Queen of Demons

Front Cover
TOR, Jan 1, 1998 - Fiction - 479 pages
11 Reviews
Queen of Demons follows the travels and adventures of memorable characters: Garric, his sister Sharina, their friend Cashel and Cashel's sister Ilna, and Tenoctris. Their journey takes them across the world of the Isles toward a confrontation with contending forces of evil, as the confluence of magic is reaching a millennial peak. The thousand-year-old sorcerer, The Hooded One, has been defeated after a great supernatural battle, but there remain a living king and queen in power - both bent on seizing control of the known world. Queen of Demons reveals some of the dark powers of the evil queen of the Isles, and includes enough powerful magical conflict to satisfy even the most jaded fantasy reader.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Queen of Demons (Lord of the Isles #2)

User Review  - Heather Rogers - Goodreads

This author created a slip-stream of worlds that all share a border with his primary world. From one moment to the next you can't wait to see where the characters will end up. There is a good amount ... Read full review

Review: Queen of Demons (Lord of the Isles #2)

User Review  - David Bogue - Goodreads

Let down because the cover of this book was the whole reason I wanted to read it....the cover is dynamic with lots of action....barely a mention in the book Read full review

About the author (1998)

David Drake was born on September 24, 1945, in Dubuque, Iowa. He attended University of Iowa, where he graduated with a degree in History (with honors) and Latin. He then attended Duke Law School. He was drafted out of law school, served in the army for two years and then returned to school. He worked as an Assistant Town Attorney of Chapel Hill and then part-time as a city bus driver before he became a full-time writer. Drake is considered a master of Science Fiction and Fantasy. The Hammer's Slammers, military science fiction, was his first published series. His other titles include Northworld series, The Dragon Lord, Starliner, Ranks of Bronze, and Redliners. In recognition of his work, he won a World Fantasy award in 1976. He currently resides in North Carolina.

Bibliographic information