The Nano Flower

Front Cover
Pan, 1995 - Nanotechnology - 566 pages
18 Reviews
Julia Evans, billionairess owner of Event Horizon, has for fifteen years been the power behind England's economic renaissance - but now she's in trouble. With her husband missing, and rival companies suddenly claiming to have acquired a technology impossibly superior to anything on Earth, she has no time to take notice of a single flower delivered anonymously. But this flower possesses genes millions of years in advance of any terrestrial DNA. Is it a cryptic alien message, or a poignant farewell token from her husband? One man might discover its origin - but Greg Mandel will not be alone in his desperate search. And, as they both now discover, simply being first in the race isn't nearly good enough when the Nano Flower begins to bloom . . . 'All the criteria of great SF. Fully fleshed-out characters living in an immaculately imagined and executed near-future world, lush prose, crystal-sharp dialogue . . . Unreservedly recommended' Interzone 'Reaches another level of excellence . . . Brilliant' Locus

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: The Nano Flower (Greg Mandel #3)

User Review  - Tim Jin - Goodreads

"The Nano Flower" is the last book in the Greg Mandel Trilogy. I read the first book about 10 months ago and forgot to finish the last book until now. It took some time to get my ears adjusted to the ... Read full review

Review: The Nano Flower (Greg Mandel #3)

User Review  - Steven Bragg - Goodreads

This is definitely the best book in the Greg Mandel series. Julia Evans is well drawn as the main character, and the general scale of the action is much more expansive than in the previous two books ... Read full review

About the author (1995)

Peter F. Hamilton was born in Rutland in 1960, and still lives near Rutland Water. His previous novels are the Greg Mandel series and the bestselling 'Night's Dawn' trilogy: The Reality Dysfunction , The Neutronium Alchemist and The Naked God. Also published by Macmillan (and Pan) is A Second Chance at Eden, a novella and six short stories, and The Confederation Handbook, a vital guide to the 'Night's Dawn' trilogy. His most recent novels were Fallen Dragon, Misspent Youth and the Commonwealth Saga novels, Pandora's Star and Judas Unchained, the latter to be published in hardcover in October 2005.

Bibliographic information