Edge of Victory II: Rebirth

Front Cover
Ballantine Publishing Group, 2001 - Fiction - 292 pages
34 Reviews
The Star Wars epic continues its dazzling space odyssey in The New Jedi Order–as Luke and Mara, Leia and Han, and others battle the mighty enemy from beyond the galactic rim.

The brutal Yuuzhan Vong are scouring the universe for Jedi to slaughter. With no help from the divided New Republic, the Jedi stand alone against their seemingly invincible foe. Han and Leia Organa Solo risk deadly consequences with their controversial tactics to bolster the Jedi resistance. After uncovering a new Yuuzhan Vong menace, Anakin and Tahiri find themselves wanted for murder by the Peace Brigade. To avoid capture, they jump into hyperspace . . . and into trouble far graver.

Hunted by the Yuuzhan Vong, wanted as criminals by the New Republic, and with unrest stirring within their own ranks, the Jedi find peril everywhere they turn. But even in the midst of despair, while the most fiercest battle of all looms on the horizon, hope arises with the birth of one very special child. . . .

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

The writing is crisp and quick moving. - Goodreads
Nothing special, but the ending is touching. - Goodreads
I wasn't surprised or blown away by the plot. - Goodreads

Review: Rebirth (Edge of Victory, #2) (Star Wars: The New Jedi Order #8)

User Review  - Goodreads

Nothing special, but the ending is touching. There is another Skywalker! Read full review

Review: Rebirth (Edge of Victory, #2) (Star Wars: The New Jedi Order #8)

User Review  - Goodreads

-Maaaaaaaaaaaa I finished another one -good for you Read full review

All 20 reviews »

About the author (2001)

Greg Keyes was born in Meridian, Mississippi to a large, diverse, storytelling family. He received degrees in anthropology from Mississippi State and the University of Georgia before becoming a full-time writer. Greg writes, cooks, and fences foil in Savannah, Georgia, where his wife Nell is a professor at the Savannah College of Art and Design. Under the name J. Gregory Keyes, he is the #1 bestselling author of the Age of Unreason series, featuring Newton's Cannon, A Calculus of Angels, Empire of Unreason, and The Shadows of God. He is also the author of The Blackgod and The Waterborn. Greg is currently hard at work on The Briar King, the first book of a new fantasy series.

Bibliographic information