A Simple Faith

Front Cover
Random House Publishing Group, 2013 - Fiction - 370 pages
15 Reviews
For fans of Beverly Lewis and Cindy Woodsmall, Rosalind Lauer's uplifting Lancaster Crossroads novel A Simple Faith brings together disparate lives in a warm Amish setting.
 
BLESSINGS BORN OF TRAGEDY
A LOVE TO HEAL ALL FEARS
 
Rushing to the scene of a tragic highway collision, nursing student Haley Donovan draws on her training to care for the passengers in the crumpled van. The experience wins her a place in Lancaster County's tight-knit Amish society, and draws her to kindhearted psychologist Dylan Monroe. Working side by side with Dylan, who is bringing counseling services to the small town of Halfway, Haley feels an undeniable attraction between them, yet she senses that Dylan is holding back, scarred by the wounds of his past.
 
Elsie Lapp, the manager of Halfway's country store, is a voice of cheer and goodwill for her customers. But Elsie's serene world spins out of control with the terrible crash, and the young woman finds herself grappling for the simple faith that has always sustained her. Her burden is eased by Ruben Zook, a neighbor known for his snide jokes. In the aftermath of the accident, Ruben reveals a tender heart that could easily sweep her away. However, Elsie carries secrets that keep her from surrendering her heart.
 
Exploring the ways that faith, hope, and charity bring everyone together, A Simple Faith resonates with the sweetness, purity, and power of love.

Praise for Rosalind Lauer and A Simple Faith
 
"The lives of four people converge in the wake of a horrific accident in the small Pennsylvania town of Halfway. . . . As the four connect, faith, hope, and love begin to bloom. . . . Lauer's new Amish series launch is sure to be a hit with fans of her 'Seasons of Lancaster County' series."--Library Journal
 
"A lovely story of two sweet couples, this story will warm your heart and spirit."--The Parkersburg News and Sentinel
 
"Sweet, touching . . . The Amish culture, religion and way of life feel accurately depicted."--RT Book Reviews
 
"[Lauer] definitely sets the bar high for Amish romance stories."--Fresh Fiction,on A Simple Winter


From the Trade Paperback edition.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Review: A Simple Faith (Lancaster Crossroads #1)

User Review  - Goodreads

I loved this book and look forward to reading more of Rosalind Lauer's works. It was a real page turner and I hated to put it down. Read full review

Review: A Simple Faith (Lancaster Crossroads #1)

User Review  - Goodreads

Would definitely recommend this book to anyone! Read full review

All 8 reviews »

About the author (2013)

Rosalind Lauer is the author of A Simple Winter, A Simple Spring, A Simple Autumn, and the novella A Simple Crossroads. She grew up in a large family in Maryland and began visiting Lancaster County's Amish community as a child. Lauer attended Wagner College in New York City and worked as an editor for Simon & Schuster and Harlequin Books. She now lives with her family in Oregon, where she writes in the shade of some towering two-hundred-year-old Douglas fir trees.

Bibliographic information