The Parsifal mosaic

Front Cover
Random House, 1982 - Fiction - 630 pages
4 Reviews
Czech-born CIA agent Michael Havelock discovers a maniacal, potentially disastrous conspiracy at the highest levels of the U.S. government and must act on his own to thwart that conspiracy and ensure his own future.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - christinejoseph - LibraryThing

Mike Havelock - Costa Brava - girl Jenna killed - yes - no? Searching for top level mole. Michael Havelock's world ended on a moonlit beach on the Costa Brava. He stood by and watched as his partner ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - FKarr - LibraryThing

spy novel which broke the bounds of credulity; Havelock is smarter, stronger, more clever than any person could be; premise of insane Secretary & faked city is ludicrous; I was glad to be finished Read full review


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

37 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1982)

Suspense thriller writer Robert Ludlum was born on May 25, 1927 in New York City. He died on March 12, 2001 in Naples, Florida. He was an American author of 25 thriller novels. There are more than 290 million copies of his books in print, and they have been translated into 32 languages. Ludlum also published books under the pseudonyms Jonathan Ryder and Michael Shepherd. His most famous novels include The Scalatti Inheritance, The Bourne Identity, Apocalypse Watch and The Matarese Countdown. Many of his books were made into feature films, including the Jason Bourne films which cast Matt Damon in the lead role. The Bourne Ultimatum won three Academy Awards in 2008. The Sigma Protocol, 2001, was the last novel written entirely by Ludlum. Several of Ludlum's books have been published posthumously and finished by Eric Van Lustbader, who has been faithful to Robert Ludlum's style of writing. They include: The Janson Directive (2002), The Tristan Betrayal (2003), The Ambler Warning (2005) and The Bancroft Strategy (2006).

Bibliographic information