Front Cover
Penguin Group USA, Sep 3, 2013 - Fiction - 352 pages
18 Reviews
Hannah Smith returns in the stunning new adventure in the New York Times?bestselling series from the author of the Doc Ford novels.

A twenty-year-old unsolved murder from Florida's pothauling days gets Hannah Smith's attention, but so does a more immediate problem. A private museum devoted solely to the state's earliest settlers and pioneers has been announced, and many of Hannah's friends and neighbors in Sulfur Wells are being pressured to make contributions.

The problem is, the whole thing is a scam, and when Hannah sets out to uncover whoever's behind it, she discovers that things are even worse than she thought. The museum scam is a front for a real estate power play, her entire village is in danger of being wiped out?and the forces behind it have no intention of letting anything, or anyone, stand in their way.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - smartchiksread - LibraryThing

This was my first Randy Wayne White novel. I'd been hearing about him for years. My family visits the Sanibel area on a regular basis, and Doc Ford's (his restaurant) is one of our absolute favorite ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - wcath - LibraryThing

Deceived was my first book by Randy Wayne White and I found it to be so enjoyable that I have gone back to read the first book in this series and several in his highly popular Doc Ford series ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2013)

RANDY WAYNE WHITE is the author of twenty Doc Ford novels, most recently Night Moves; the Hannah Smith novel Gone; and four collections of nonfiction. He lives on Sanibel Island, Florida, where he was a light-tackle fishing guide for many years.

Bibliographic information