Front Cover
Berkley Sensation, 2010 - Fiction - 340 pages
29 Reviews

Janet Begay's Crossroads Hotel has attracted the supernatural from the day it opened. Witches, Changers, and a mouthy magic mirror have decided to make it their home. But a new, dark power is rising-this time inside Janet herself.

Her boyfriend, Mick, a sexy dragon shape-shifter the Navajo call a Fire-walker, knows what terrifying magic is threatening to overwhelm Janet and her Stormwalker powers. He watches over her, ready to fight for her, to do anything to keep her safe.

But then a mysterious corpse is found near the Crossroads Hotel-and Janet becomes Sheriff Nash Jones's main suspect. Trouble is, even she can't be sure she didn't do it. Now Janet and Mick must uncover what really happened, and their investigation leads to the most perilous decision of their lives: Mick must choose between protecting his own people or guarding Janet, the woman he loves, form the many forces amassing against her.

Praise for Allyson James

'A colourful cast of characters, a cool setting, and a twisty mystery!'
- Emma Holly

'An electrifying read-hot, thrilling, tremendous fun.'
- Marjorie M. Liu, New York Timesbestselling author

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - BookaholicCat - LibraryThing

4 Stars. Firewalker is the second book of the series Stormwalker by Allyson James. This books starts couple of months after the end of book one (Stormwalker) with Mick been trapped inside a mountain ... Read full review

Review: Firewalker (Stormwalker #2)

User Review  - Margaret - Goodreads

From Publishers Weekly James (a pseudonym for bestseller Jennifer Ashley) follows May 2010's Stormwalker with more sexy and fresh rural fantasy romance set in fictional Hopi County, Ariz. Dragons ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

Simon Schamais University Professor of Art History and History at Columbia University and the prize-winning author of seventeen books, including The Embarrassment of Riches, Citizens, Landscape and Memory, Rembrandt's Eyes, the History of Britaintrilogy and The Story of the Jews. He is a contributing editor of the Financial Timesand his award-winning television work as writer and presenter for the BBC includes the fifteen-part A History of Britainand the eight-part, Emmy-winning Power of Art.

Bibliographic information