Black Jack Point

Front Cover
Onyx Book, 2002 - Fiction - 404 pages
2 Reviews
When the bodies of his missing friends are found buried at Black Jack Point among artifacts from the past, Texas judge Whit Mosley sets out to find the killers, plunging into a perilous world of vicious treasure hunters, ruthless tycoons, and money-hungry sharks in which his only ally, police detective Claudia Salazar, is kidnapped and held hostage. Original.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - SteveAldous - LibraryThing

Slow moving in patches and lifted by an explosive climax. Strong characters elevate the familiar elements. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - susannelson - LibraryThing

Average read more a beach or airplane book. Read full review


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

35 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2002)

Jeff Abbott (born 1963) is a U.S. suspense novelist. He has a degree in History and English from Rice University. He lives in Austin, Texas. His early novels were traditional detective fiction but in recent years he has turned to writing thriller fiction. His novels include: Do Unto Others (1994) -- winner of the Agatha Award and the Macavity Award (given by Mystery Readers International) for Best First Novel; Black Jack Point (2002), nominated for the Edgar Award (given by Mystery Writers of America) and for the Anthony Award and for the Barry Award; Cut and Run (2003), nominated for the Edgar Award; Panic (2005), nominated for the Thriller Award (given by the International Thriller Writers); and Trust Me (2009). His novel, Panic, has been optioned for film by The Weinstein Company and is in development. His novel, Collision, has been optioned for film by Twentieth Century Fox.

Bibliographic information