Walking on Air: A Valance Family Novel

Front Cover
Penguin Group USA, 2014 - Fiction - 424 pages
34 Reviews
From “incomparable” (Fresh Fiction) author Catherine Anderson comes a novel of lost souls, second chances, and love everlasting....

Random, Colorado, is just another stop on the road for solitary gunslinger Gabriel Valance. Known for his drinking, gambling, and womanizing, he prefers to remain a stranger to anyone who crosses his path. But when an upstart gunslinger catches Gabe off guard and shoots him down, he regrets his empty, lonely life with his dying breath....

Golden-haired beauty Nancy Hoffman settled in Random after fleeing an abusive past. Caring for her younger sister and working in a hat shop help her to forge ahead, though she remains fearful and mistrustful of men—and marriage.... 

Their paths will cross when Gabe gets a second chance at life and a divine mission: to sweep Nancy off her feet, gain her trust, and convince her to believe in his love. And in doing so, the once-hardened cowboy may save himself....

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

What would you do if you were given a second chance?

User Review  - Wendy - Target

Catherine Anderson has done it again! She brings such thoughtful story lines to her characters. In this case, a gunslinger named Gabriel is given a chance to re-do the last month of his life, with ... Read full review

A touch of the Divine from a divine author

User Review  - Michelle - Target

"Walking on Air" is a tender story - with a twist. Unexpected second chances. Blessings in disguise. And a Divine boot in the rear! Although I found the first part of the story a bit slow, I very ... Read full review

All 4 reviews »

Other editions - View all

About the author (2014)

Catherine Anderson lives in the pristine woodlands of Central Oregon. She is married to her high school sweetheart, Sid, and is the author of more than thirty bestselling and award-winning historical and contemporary romances, including the Harrigan Family Novels, the Coulter Family Contemporaries and Coulter Family Historicals, and the Comanche Series.

Bibliographic information