The Girl who Heard Dragons

Front Cover
Corgi, 1996 - Dragons - 382 pages
5 Reviews
This is a collection of 15 short stories from the author of the "Dragon" series of books. Anne McCaffrey has won both the Hugo and Nebula awards for science fiction and her previous titles include "Power Lines".

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - aimless22 - LibraryThing

An interesting mix of fifteen short stories for young adults. Seven are sci fi and set in a world where the Khalians are the enemy to the various races of good guys trying to make the universe safe ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - MarthaJeanne - LibraryThing

Whether writing fantasy, science fiction, or straight fiction, (This collection contails all three.) McCaffrey's characters are real people, and the background is never more important than how the people relate to each other. Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (1996)

Anne McCaffrey was born in Cambridge, Massachusetts. She graduated cum laude from Radcliffe College, majoring in Slavonic Languages and Literatures. A prolific bestselling author, she is best known for her handling of broad themes and the worlds of her imagination, particularly in her tales of the Talents and the novels about the Dragonriders of Pern. Anne McCaffrey lives in a house of her own design, Dragonhold-Underhill, in County Wicklow, Ireland. Visit the author's website at

Bibliographic information