The Birthday Party of Dread

Front Cover
Turtleback Books, Aug 2, 2012 - Juvenile Fiction - 122 pages
0 Reviews
The graphic novel series that boys go wild for!
Fangbone and his friends are full of ideas for Eastwood Elementary's "Invention Convention." Unfortunately, Venomous Drool has ideas of his own--like sending a curse to crush Fangbone! But when the misdirected spell sends a terrifying monster to attack Bill at his birthday party instead, Fangbone must invent a way to save his best friend--and fast!
Fans of "Captain Underpants" and "Dragonbreath" will be begging for this new installment.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2012)

Michael Rex is the author and illustrator of over twenty books for children, including the "New York Times" #1 bestseller "Goodnight Goon." Michael has a master's degree in visual arts education (K-12), and worked as a NYC art teacher for four years. He visits schools across the country, and has appeared on "The Celebrity Apprentice" as a guest illustrator. Mike lives in New Jersey with his wife and their two boys.

Bibliographic information