Front Cover
Stein and Day, 1985 - Fiction - 278 pages
15 Reviews
The character of Devlin is reintroduced in this novel of international espionage and assassination featuring Tanya Voroninova, a concert pianist and KGB agent, Morag, a beautiful gypsy, and Higgins's most unusual assassin

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Confessional (Liam Devlin #3)

User Review  - Goodreads

UNfrikkinputdownable. Riveting to the final word! Read full review

Review: Confessional (Liam Devlin #3)

User Review  - Goodreads

4 1/2 stars actually! A very good book. Stands up well against today's novels. Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1985)

Jack Higgins is a writer and educator, born in Newcastle, England on July 17, 1929. The name is the pseudonym of Harry Patterson. He also wrote under the names of Martin Fallon, James Graham, and Hugh Marlowe during his early writing career. He attended Leeds Training College and eventually graduated from the University of London in 1962 with a B.S. degree in Sociology. He held a series of jobs, including a stint as a non-commissioned officer in the Royal House of Guards serving on the German border during the Cold War. He taught at Leeds College of Commerce and James Graham College. He has written more than 60 books including The Eagle Has Landed, Touch the Devil, Confessional, The Eagle Has Flown, and Eye of the Storm. He is also the author of the Sean Dillon series.

Bibliographic information