Love's Enduring Promise

Front Cover
Bethany Fellowship, Incorporated, 1980 - Christian fiction - 206 pages
13 Reviews
Love's Enduring Promise is the continuing story of pioneer adventures in the tradition of Little House on the Prairie, begun in Love Comes Softly, a Janette Oke saga.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - mom2lnb - LibraryThing

I'm pretty certain I read Love's Enduring Promise years ago in my teens, but prior to picking it up again, I couldn't really remember a thing about the story. As a consequence and knowing that this ... Read full review

A great read!

User Review  - JenP -

Loved the "Love Comes Softly" Series by Janette Oke, ended up reading all eight books after reading this one! Enjoyed following the characters right through and the good teaching throughout the stories. Read full review


New Beginnings
The New School

48 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1980)

Janette Oke (pronounced "oak") was born in Champion, Alberta, Canada, during the depression years. She graduated from Mountain View Bible College in Didsbury, Alberta where she met her husband, Edward. She and Edward married in 1957 and went on to serve churches in Calgary and Edmonton, Canada, and Indiana. Oke published her first book, Love Comes Softly, in 1979. The book experienced immediate success because works of fiction were a virtually unknown genre in the Christian publishing industry. Oke has gone on to publish some 36 romance novels, earning her the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association. She is the author of the "Love Comes Softly" and the "Prairie Legacy" series of books. Oke enjoys a large reading audience primarily comprised of teenagers, homemakers and working women. She recently started writing for young children.

Bibliographic information