Winter is Not Forever

Front Cover
Bethany House Publishers, 1988 - Fiction - 218 pages
6 Reviews
As graduation nears, Josh Jones worries that he is the only member of his class not to know what he wants to do with his life.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

The Best Yet

User Review  - Robby J -

This was the best of the series, Seasons of the Heart, so far. The story of Josh Jones continues in a unique and truly wonderful way. The classic and relatable story of Josh is also original, unique ... Read full review

User Review  - frecklesI enj -

I enjoyed all the books in this series. It reminded me of when I was young and lived on a farm in northern Minnesota. I like Janette Oke's style of writing. Read full review


The Social
Great News

24 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1988)

Janette Oke (pronounced "oak") was born in Champion, Alberta, Canada, during the depression years. She graduated from Mountain View Bible College in Didsbury, Alberta where she met her husband, Edward. She and Edward married in 1957 and went on to serve churches in Calgary and Edmonton, Canada, and Indiana. Oke published her first book, Love Comes Softly, in 1979. The book experienced immediate success because works of fiction were a virtually unknown genre in the Christian publishing industry. Oke has gone on to publish some 36 romance novels, earning her the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association. She is the author of the "Love Comes Softly" and the "Prairie Legacy" series of books. Oke enjoys a large reading audience primarily comprised of teenagers, homemakers and working women. She recently started writing for young children.

Bibliographic information