Shades of Earth

Front Cover
Penguin Group USA, 2013 - Juvenile Fiction - 369 pages
4 Reviews
The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus!

Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They're ready to start life afresh--to build a home--on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience.

But this new Earth isn't the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? Godspeed's former passengers aren't alone on this planet. And if they're going to stay, they'll have to fight.

Amy and Elder must race to discover who--or what--else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed--friends, family, life on Earth--will have been for nothing.

FUELED BY LIES.
RULED BY CHAOS.
ALMOST HOME.

Praise for the ACROSS THE UNIVERSE trilogy:

"Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I've found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth

"A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." --Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely

"A fast-paced, action-packed follow-up . . . that explores not only the nature of authority and loyalty but fear of the unknown and fulfilling one's personal destiny." --LA Times

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: Shades of Earth (Across The Universe #3)

User Review  - Amanda - Goodreads

COVER?!!?!?!?!?! NO! And, they are real: http://bethrevis.tumblr.com/post/2677... UGGHH.. why? Read full review

Review: Shades of Earth (Across The Universe #3)

User Review  - Madison - Goodreads

Really?? Not til 2013? What am I going to do with my time? Whoever said patience is a virtue must not have ever had to wait for a book to come out... Read full review

All 4 reviews »

Other editions - View all

About the author (2013)

Beth Revis is the author of the New York Times bestselling Across the Universe series. Shades of Earth, the third book in the trilogy, will be published in Spring 2013. Beth lives in rural North Carolina with her husband and dog, and believes space is nowhere near the final frontier.

Bibliographic information