The Last Hieroglyph

Front Cover
Night Shade Books, Jan 1, 2009 - Fiction - 360 pages
4 Reviews
The Last Hieroglyph is the fifth of the five volume Collected Fantasies series. Editors Scott Connors and Ron Hilger have compared original manuscripts, various typescripts, published editions, and Smith's notes and letters, in order to prepare a definitive set of texts.

The Last Hieroglyph includes, in chronological order, all of Clark Ashton Smith's stories from "The Dark Age" to "The Dart of Rasasfa."

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - RandyStafford - LibraryThing

I heartily endorse this fifth and last volume of the series that collects Smith's fiction and present it in the order of composition. Fans of Smith and those who have the rest of the series will ... Read full review

Review: The Last Hieroglyph (The Collected Fantasies of Clark Ashton Smith Volume 5)

User Review  - Jack Haringa - Goodreads

A wonderful culminating volume to the collected weird fiction of Clark Ashton Smith, The Last Heiroglyph features his masterful and mature work. Capped with well-researched and informative story notes ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2009)

Clark Ashton Smith nbsp;was a self-educated poet and author best remembered for his short stories of fantasy, horror, and the supernatural published in genre pulp magazines such asnbsp;Wonder Storiesnbsp;andnbsp;Weird Talesnbsp;in the late 1920s and 1930s. Smith died in 1961 in California.

Connors is a musician, writer, ex-altar boy from Pittsfield, Massachusetts.

Richard A. Lupoff tells you all about the two SF authors in his introduction.

Bibliographic information