Everything All at Once

Front Cover
HarperCollins, Jul 25, 2017 - Young Adult Fiction - 368 pages
2 Reviews

A soaring novel by the critically acclaimed author of The Half Life of Molly Pierce and The Lost & Found, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven and Rainbow Rowell.

Lottie Reaves is not a risk taker. But she’s about to take a leap into the unknown…

When Lottie's beloved Aunt Helen dies of cancer, it upends her careful, quiet life.

Aunt Helen wasn’t a typical aunt. She was the world-famous author of the bestselling Alvin Hatter series. She knew a thing or two about the magic of writing, and how words have the power to make you see things differently.

In her will, Aunt Helen leaves Lottie a series of letters—each containing mysterious instructions. As Lottie sets about following them, she realizes they’re meant to make her take a risk, and, for once in her life, really live. But when the letters reveal an extraordinary secret about her aunt’s past—and the inspiration for the Alvin Hatter series—Lottie finds herself faced with an impossible choice, one that will force her to confront her greatest fears once and for all.

Part mysterious adventure, part love letter to the power of books, this is a brilliantly woven novel about loving, reading, writing, grieving, and finding the strength to take a leap.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - bookandsword - LibraryThing

“The moment I started reading, I was no longer in my bedroom, no longer sad, no longer even myself.” This is a mediocre/good book that had the potential to be great/amazing, but alas, it didn't reach ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Jessika.C - LibraryThing

Lottie Reaves has spent the last few months watching her Aunt Helen die of breast cancer. She and millions of her writer aunt’s readers mourn the loss of a great story teller through her Alvin books ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2017)

Katrina Leno is the author of Everything All at Once, The Lost & Found, The Half Life of Molly Pierce, and Summer of Salt. In real life, she lives in Los Angeles. But in her head, she lives on an imaginary island off the coast of New England where it sometimes rains a lot. Visit her online at www.katrinaleno.com.

Bibliographic information