Make Me

Front Cover
Bantam Press, Sep 1, 2015 - Murder - 425 pages

Jack Reacher has no place to go, and all the time in the world to get there, so a remote railroad stop on the prairie with the curious name of Mother's Rest seems perfect for an aimless one-day stopover.

He expects to find a lonely pioneer tombstone in a sea of nearly-ripe wheat ... but instead there is a woman waiting for a missing colleague, a cryptic note about two hundred deaths, and a small town full of silent, watchful people.

Reacher's one-day stopover becomes an open-ended quest...into the heart of darkness. Prepare to be nailed to your seat by another hair-raising, heart-pounding adventure from the kick ass master of the thriller genre!

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - jercox - LibraryThing

This one follows the standard Reacher formula - Reacher stops in random small town for his own reason. A person is missing, people behaving oddly, outsider is pushed away, cute girl likes him / needs ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - susandennis - LibraryThing

I'm a big fan of Jack Reacher and his adventures. And this was a good one. This time he's landed in a small, isolated mid-west town where something's afoot. The usual Jack Reacher story. The plot ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2015)

Lee Child is one of the world's leading thriller writers. He was born in Coventry, raised in Birmingham, and now lives in New York. It is said one of his novels featuring his hero Jack Reacher is sold somewhere in the world every twenty seconds. His books consistently achieve the number-one slot on bestseller lists around the world, and are published in over one hundred territories. He is the recipient of many prizes, most recently the CWA's Diamond Dagger for a writer of an outstanding body of crime fiction.

Jack Reacher, the first Jack Reacher movie starring Tom Cruise, was based on the novel One Shot, and the second is Jack Reacher: Never Go Back. Night School is Lee Child's twenty-first Reacher thriller.

Bibliographic information