Where the Light Gets In

Front Cover
Transworld Publishers Limited, Apr 19, 2018 - Chick lit - 447 pages
0 Reviews
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified
The daughter of a celebrated illustrator, Lorna Larkham has spent years trying to live up to her mother's talent - but after a disappointing time at art school and a disastrous foray into the art world, she has come to the conclusion she just doesn't have the creative spark. But when a dying friend urges her to live without fear, Lorna forces herself to take one last leap of faith: moving back to the countryside and buying the little art gallery she remembers so fondly from her childhood. The gallery, however, is struggling and Lorna can't think how to save it. Until she meets Joyce Rothery, a famous local artist who hasn't painted for years but who's still brimming with ideas; if anyone can break through the elderly woman's tough exterior, that is. Then Joyce has to put her fiercely guarded independence aside and turn to Lorna for help herself. When other friends - and an old flame - fighting battles of their own also appear on Lorna's doorstep, she starts to realise that bravery, and creativity, come in many forms. As she and Joyce unleash some artistic magic on the residents of Longhampton, can Lorna face her fears ... and create the life she's always wanted? An inspiring, life-enhancing novel that will make you see your life afresh ... Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Jojo Moyes and Veronica Henry.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2018)

Sunday Times bestselling author Lucy Dillon grew up in Cumbria and read English at Cambridge, then read a lot of magazines as a press assistant in London, then read other people's manuscripts as a junior fiction editor. She now lives in a village outside Hereford with a Border terrier, an otterhound and her husband.

Lucy won the Romantic Novelists' Association Contemporary Romantic Novel prize in 2015 for A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME, and the Romantic Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for LOST DOGS AND LONELY HEARTS. You can find out more at www.lucydillon.co.uk, follow her on Twitter @lucy_dillon, on Instagram @lucydillonbooks or find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/pages/LucyDillonBooks.

Bibliographic information