Between the Lies

Front Cover
St. Martin's Publishing Group, Mar 5, 2019 - Fiction - 336 pages

In the vein of Allison Brennan, Michelle Adams's Between the Lies is an addictive psychological thriller with twists that keep the reader guessing until the last page, in which a woman who's lost her memory is back home with a family she doesn't know—who are keeping secrets of their own.

The truth is hiding between the lies.

~~~

What would you do if you woke up and didn't know who you were?

Chloe Daniels regains consciousness in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.
She doesn't recognise the strangers who call themselves family. She can't even remember her own name.

What if your past remained a mystery?

As she slowly recovers, her parents and sister begin to share details of her life.
The successful career. The seaside home. The near-fatal car crash.
But Chloe senses they're keeping dark secrets—and her determination to uncover the truth will have devastating consequences.

What if the people you should be able to trust are lying to you?

 

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - jenn88 - LibraryThing

Chloe has just come out of a coma. She has no memory of what happened to her and she doesn't recognize the strangers that call themselves her family. As she returns to her parents home to recover, she ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - seasonsoflove - LibraryThing

I received an ARC of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This did not affect my opinion of the book or my review itself. Chloe Daniels finds herself surrounded by her ... Read full review

Selected pages

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2019)

MICHELLE ADAMS is a British writer living abroad in Cyprus for the last four years. She is a part-time scientist and has published science fiction novels under a pseudonym, including a YA dystopian series. She is also the author of If You Knew My Sister and Between the Lies.

Bibliographic information