The Jerry Mitchell Series: Dangerous Ground, Cold Choices, Exit Plan, Shattered Trident, Fatal Thunder

Front Cover
Tom Doherty Associates, Jun 12, 2018 - Fiction - 2032 pages

This discounted ebundle of the Jerry Mitchell Series includes: Dangerous Ground, Cold Choices, Exit Plan, Shattered Trident, Fatal Thunder

“Larry Bond is the literary heir of Tom Clancy.” --Stephen Coonts

The Jerry Mitchell series follows a fictional U.S. naval officer as he matures and advances in rank -- think Horatio Hornblower, but with nuclear submarines instead of age-of-sail ships.

When the series opens, Jerry is very close to finishing his flight training to become a navy fighter pilot when he is injured in a takeoff accident and medically “grounded.” Still determined to serve in the navy, he fought his way through another difficult and demanding training regimen to become a nuclear submariner. Jerry reports to his first “boat,” USS Memphis, and has to quickly learn a very different world, as well as overcome doubts about his motivations for choosing submarines. Jerry proves himself and more when Memphis’ crew makes an unexpected and dangerous discovery.

With each following book, Jerry’s skill set grows as he takes on more responsibilities on board different classes of submarines. He reaches the pinnacle of an outstanding naval career as the commanding officer of USS North Dakota, then becomes a squadron commodore, a job that has more to do with pushing paper than driving submarines. That is, until a good friend and mentor, who just happens to be the president of the United States, orders him to go back to sea on a dangerous mission to stop a nuclear war.

Forge books by Larry Bond

Red Dragon Rising Series
Larry Bond's Red Dragon Rising: Shadows of War
Larry Bond's Red Dragon Rising: Edge of War
Larry Bond's Red Dragon Rising: Shock of War
Larry Bond's Red Dragon Rising: Blood of War

First Team Series(with Jim DeFelice)
Larry Bond's First Team
Larry Bond's First Team: Angels of Wrath
Larry Bond's First Team: Fires of War
Larry Bond's First Team: Soul of the Assassin

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

About the author (2018)

LARRY BOND is the author of Lash-Up, Shattered Trident, and numerous New York Times bestselling thrillers, including Cold Choices, Vortex, Cauldron, and The Enemy Within. A former naval intelligence officer, warfare analyst, and anti submarine technology expert, he makes his home in Springfield, Virginia.

Bibliographic information