The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms

Front Cover
Henry Holt and Company (BYR), Feb 22, 2022 - Juvenile Fiction - 40 pages
0 Reviews
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

A funny picture book celebrating the universal truth about wanting to be loved just as you are, fangs and all, inspired by the real-life legend of Mongolian Death Worms.

Like the ongoing search for Big Foot and the Loch Ness Monster, scientists have searched the Gobi Desert for these giant worms. Reported sightings claim that their skin is blood red; their fangs razor sharp. The worms are supposedly poisonous and electrifying . . . or are they?

In this funny story, we meet the Mongolian Death Worm family: Beverly, Trevor, Neville and Kevin. In spite of their deadly reputation, they’re determined to make nice and win over the other animals. Their overtures of friendship are . . . not reciprocated. But when disaster strikes, it’s the Mongolian Death Worm family to the rescue!

With additional information about the legend, this book is perfect for storytime and discussions of legends and science. Perfect for fans of Ben Clanton, Sandra Fay's The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms will leave readers of all ages laughing and heartwarmed!

 

What people are saying - Write a review

Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms

User Review  - Publishers Weekly

In the Gobi Desert, shown in a front matter map, a mythic, deadly, blood-red giant worm is rumored to dwell: “Their fangs are razor sharp. They spray poisonous venom. And they shock with electricity ... Read full review

Selected pages

Contents

Section 1
Section 2
Section 3
Copyright

Other editions - View all

About the author (2022)

Sandra Fay is an exciting new author-illustrator who uses potatoes and paint to make art. She is the creator of The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms. She lives in Auckland, New Zealand, with her husband, two daughters, and cat.

Bibliographic information