A Winter Wonderland

Front Cover
Wheeler Pub., 2012 - Fiction - 681 pages
2 Reviews
Fern Michaels is A #1 New York Times Bestselling Author -- In Fern Michaels' title story, Angelica Shepard's Christmas trip ends in an accident -- but all she remembers is the handsome angel who saved her. For Iris Karr in Holly Chamberlin's "Joy of Christmas," the holidays bring a chance to revisit a decision she's regretted for years. Leslie Meier's "Christmas Thief" has Elizabeth Stone's plans for a white Christmas in Maine thwarted by a Florida jewel heist; and estate liquidator Jenna Matthews gets to unwrap a mystery among a grandmother's keepsakes in "The Christmas Collector" by Kristina McMorris.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - arlenadean - LibraryThing

Author: Fern Michael, Leslie Meier, Holly Chamberlain & Kristana McMorris Published By: Zebra Age Recommended: YA-Adult Review By: Arlena Dean Blog Page For: GMTA Rating: 4 Review: "The Winter ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - whybehave2002 - LibraryThing

All the stories were good. It's hard to rate an anthology as every story holds it's own. Still, I'm passing it on as very enjoyable. Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2012)

Fern Michaels is the pseudonym for Mary Ruth Kuczkir. She was born on April 9, 1933, and grew up in Hasting, Pennsylvania. Michaels is an American author of romance and thriller novels, including at least 90 bestselling books with more than 150 million copies in print. Her USA Today and New York Times bestselling books include Family Blessings, Pretty Woman, Crown Jewel, Take Down and About Face. She writes the Texas quartet, the Captive series, and The Sisterhood series.

Leslie Meier was born in 1948;. She is the author of the popular Lucy Stone Mystery Series. The books take place in Cape Cod and the heroine, Lucy Stone, is a reporter in a fictional town. The books in this series include: Mail Order Murder, Christmas Cookie Murder, Turkey Day Murder, Wicked Witch Murder, and Chocolate Covered Murder. There are currently 24 titles in the series, Turkey Trot Murder being the most recent (2017)

Kristina McMorris is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author published by Kensington Books, Penguin Random House, and HarperCollins. She is the author of the widely praised Letters from Home, Bridge of Scarlet Leaves, and The Pieces We Keep and The Edge of Lost. Kristina's novels have garnered more than twenty national literary awards, as well as a nomination for the IMPAC Dublin Literary Award, RWA's RITA® Award, and a Goodreads Choice Award for Best Historical Fiction. In addition, her novellas have appeared in the anthologies A Winter Wonderland and Grand Central. Prior to her writing career, Kristina was a PR director and host of weekly TV shows, beginning with an Emmy® Award-winning program at age nine. She's been named one of Portland's "40 Under 40" by The Business Journal.

Bibliographic information