Ghost Ship: A Novel from the NUMA Files

Front Cover
Wheeler Pub Incorporated, 2014 - Fiction - 585 pages
4 Reviews
The dazzling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling series from Clive Cussler, the grand master of adventure.

When Kurt Austin is injured attempting to rescue the passengers and crew from a sinking yacht, he wakes with fragmented and conflicted memories. Did he see an old friend and her children drown, or was the yacht abandoned when he came aboard? For reasons he cannot explain, Kurt doesn't trust either version of his recollection.

Determined to know the truth, he begins to search for answers, and soon finds himself descending into a shadowy world of state-sponsored cybercrime, and uncovering a pattern of vanishing scientists, suspicious accidents, and a web of human trafficking. With the help of Joe Zavala, he takes on the sinister organization at the heart of this web, facing off with them in locations ranging from Monaco to North Korea to the rugged coasts of Madagascar. But where he will ultimately end up3⁄4even he could not begin to guess.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - bensdad00 - LibraryThing

Typical Cussler brand entertainment, typically excellent execution. Only (minor) complain is a pair of glaring editing errors that slipped through in the span of 6 pages - two different paragraphs were duplicated with slight wording variations on pages 413 and 419-20. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - steven.wade - LibraryThing

When one of the best characters of all time goes down hurt, your heart breaks a little. When it shows up that he's being altered by modern medicine, you want to throw your arms up in frustration ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2014)

Clive Cussler was born in Aurora, Illinois on July 15, 1931. He attended Pasadena City College for two years before enlisting in the United States Air Force during the Korean War. After his discharge from the military, he worked first as a copywriter and later as a creative director for two of the nation's most successful advertising agencies. At that time, he wrote and produced radio and television commercials that won numerous international awards, including one at the Cannes Lions International Advertising Festival. He began writing in 1965 and published his first novel featuring Dirk Pitt in 1973. His first non-fiction work, The Sea Hunters, was published in 1996. He has written over 50 books including the Dirk Pitt series, the NUMA Files series, Oregon Files series, Isaac Bell series, and the Fargo Adventure series. He is the Chairman of NUMA (National Underwater and Marine Agency), a non-profit group which he founded. He and his crew of marine experts and NUMA volunteers have discovered over 60 historically significant underwater wreck sites.

Graham Brown is a former pilot, lawyer, entrepreneur, and bestselling author. Brown is the author of the Hawker/Laidlaw series. The first novel in the series, Black Rain, was published in January 2010. It was followed by Black Sun, published in September 2010, and The Eden Prophecy, released January 31, 2012. Graham has co-authored 6 novels of the NUMA Files Series with perennially bestselling author Clive Cussler: Devil's Gate ( 2011); The Storm (2012); Zero Hour (2013); Ghost Ship (2014); The Pharoah's Secret (2015 and most recently Nighthawk (2017).

Bibliographic information