Delia's Crossing

Front Cover
Pocket Star, Sep 30, 2008 - Fiction - 432 pages
19 Reviews


Secuestrado por sino cruel

After her parents are killed in a truck accident, Delia Yebarra's life is turned upside down. At fifteen, she leaves the rural Mexican village where she grew up and embarks on a new life in America. Coming to her wealthy aunt Isabella's huge estate in Palm Springs, California, should be a dream come true for a simple country girl like Delia -- so why does it feel like a nightmare?


Un preso del destino

Her aunt refuses to acknowledge Delia's heritage, relegating her to servants' quarters with a licentious language tutor intent on exploiting a beautiful young foreigner. Her cousin Edward is kind, but cousin Sophia is cruel, manipulative, and resentful of Delia's smoky Latina looks. And just when Delia tries to embrace the life of a real American girl, a heartbreaking chain of events sends her spiraling back to a Mexico she hardly recognizes.... Will Delia find a place to call home?

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Delia's Crossing (Delia #1)

User Review  - Lora Urquhart-rudisill - Goodreads

I thought this book was written fairly well ...It was kind of cool to learn some Spanish while reading ..I thought Sophia was a spoiled rotten brat and Edward was very kind to Delia now Tia Isabella was deceitful..I enjoy her books Read full review

Review: Delia's Crossing (Delia #1)

User Review  - Brittni - Goodreads

Delia's Crossing is about a young teen, living in Mexico, who's immediately hit by tragedy in the beginning of the book. She says, "My suffering hadn't ended. It might only have just begun." Guuurrrl ... Read full review

About the author (2008)

One of the most popular authors of all time, V.C. Andrews has been a bestselling phenomenon since the publication of Flowers in the Attic, first in the renowned Dollanganger family series which includes Petals on the Wind, If There Be Thorns, Seeds of Yesterday, and Garden of Shadows. The family saga continues with Christopher’s Diary: Secrets of Foxworth, Christopher’s Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger, and Secret Brother. V.C. Andrews has written more than seventy novels, which have sold over 106 million copies worldwide and been translated into twenty-five foreign languages.

Bibliographic information