Blame

Front Cover
Grand Central Publishing, Jul 18, 2017 - Fiction - 384 pages
4 Reviews
From "one of the best thriller writers in the business" (Associated Press) comes a novel praised by Harlan Coben as "mesmerizing, gripping...the perfect blend of complex characters, plot twists galore, and great psychological suspense."

Sometimes the person you thought you knew best...
Turns out to be someone you never really knew at all.

The crash that killed him
Two years ago, Jane Norton crashed her car on a lonely road, killing her friend David and leaving her with amnesia. At first, everyone was sympathetic. Then they found Jane's note: I wish we were dead together.

A girl to blame
From that day the town turned against her. But even now Jane is filled with questions: Why were they on that road? Why was she with David? Did she really want to die?

The secrets she should forget
Most of all, she must find out who has just written her an anonymous message: I know what really happened. I know what you don't remember...

Don't miss Jeff Abbott's most chilling thriller to date--perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl, or The Woman in Cabin 10.

"One of my favorite writers."--Laura Lippman, New York Times bestselling author


"If you like Harlan Coben, read this book. Taut, twisty, and elegantly-written, with an ending you won't see coming."--Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of The Perfect Neighbors

"Jeff Abbott is a master...I am, and always have been, a devoted fan."--Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - debkrenzer - LibraryThing

Blame is running rampant in Lakehaven, Texas. Fingers are being pointed all over the small little town and they mostly seem to be pointing at Jane Norton. A seventeen year old girl who crashed her car ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - TexasBookLover - LibraryThing

MYSTERY/THRILLER Jeff Abbott Blame: A Thriller Grand Central Publishing Hardcover, 978-1-4555-5843-8, (also available as an e-book, an audiobook, and on Audible), 384 pgs., $26.00 July 18, 2017 “When ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2017)

Jeff Abbott is the New York Times bestselling author of fourteen novels. He is the winner of an International Thriller Writers Award (for the Sam Capra thriller The Last Minute) and is a three-time nominee for the Edgar award. He lives in Austin with his family. You can visit his website at www.JeffAbbott.com.

Bibliographic information