Dead Man's Time

Front Cover
W F Howes Limited, 2013 - Detective and mystery stories - 602 pages
The latest case for DS Roy Grace will see him following a murderous trail that leads him from the shady antiques world of Brighton, across Europe, and all the way to New York A vicious robbery at a secluded Brighton mansion leaves its elderly occupant dying, and millions of pounds' worth of valuables stolen. But, as Detective Superintendent Roy Grace rapidly learns, there is one priceless item of sentimental value that the old woman's powerful family cherish above all else. And they are fully prepared to take the law into their own hands, and will do anything, absolutely anything, to get it back.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Olivermagnus - LibraryThing

This book starts with a short prologue set in 1920's New York City. A very young brother and sister are spared after their mother is shot and their father kidnapped. Their father was associated with ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Carol420 - LibraryThing

Somehow I missed this one when it came out. I have loved this series since I first read Book 1 featuring Roy Grace. Roy is portrayed as a detective with integrity and respect for his profession and ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2013)

Peter James was born in Brighton, England on August 22, 1948. He graduated from Ravensbourne Film School and worked as screen writer and film producer for several years. He began his writing career in 1979 and has written over 25 books including Dead Letter Drop, Twilight, Host, Alchemist, The Perfect Murder, Perfect People, and Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series. He won the UK Crime Writers Association Diamond Dagger award in 2016. The Diamond Dagger is awarded to writers whose careers are `marked by sustained excellence¿, and who have `made a significant contribution to crime writing published in the English language¿. Recipients are selected from nominations submitted by CWA members.

Bibliographic information