The Accidental Love Letter

Front Cover
Headline Publishing Group, Apr 16, 2020 - 288 pages

The hilarious, uplifting novel from bestselling author Olivia Beirne is for fans of Sophie Kinsella, ZoŽ Folbigg and Marian Keyes.

'A hilarious, heart-warming read' Daisy Buchanan

Would you open a love letter that wasn't meant for you?

Bea used to feel confident, outgoing and fun, but she's not sure where that person went.

Over the last few months, she's found herself becoming reclusive and withdrawn. And despite living with her two best friends, she's never felt lonelier. To make things worse, she's become so dependent on her daily routine, she's started to slip out of everyone else's.

But when a mysterious battered envelope covered in stars lands on her doormat, Bea wonders if she could find the courage to open it.

What's written inside might change everything...

Readers LOVE Olivia Beirne!

'A charming, uplifting read... Delightful'
ROXIE COOPER

'A perfect mix of humour and heart'
EMMA COOPER, AUTHOR OF THE SONGS OF US

'An uplifting read that leaves you on a high'
AMAZON READER REVIEW

'A proper feel-good, heart-warming, very natural and relatable story'
KIM NASH (KIMTHEBOOKWORM)

'I thoroughly enjoyed this book and couldn't put it down'

AMAZON READER REVIEW

'A gorgeous life-affirming read'
HAYLEY'S BOOK BLOG

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2020)

Olivia Beirne is the bestselling author of The List That Changed My Life and lives in Buckinghamshire. She has worked as a waitress, a pottery painter and a casting assistant, but being a writer is definitely her favourite job yet.


You can keep in touch with Olivia through her website oliviabeirne.co.uk, or via Olivia_Beirne on Twitter, olivia.beirne on Instagram and /Olivia-Beirne on Facebook.

Bibliographic information