Brass Man (Agent Cormac #3)

Front Cover
Pan Macmillan, Jun 12, 2018 - Artificial intelligence - 576 pages
3 Reviews
No one can outrun the past in Brass Man, is the third novel in Neal Asher's popular Agent Cormac series.Imperfectly resurrected by Jain technology, Mr Crane is back from the dead. The brass killing machine is haunted by a violent past he can't fully forget or truly remember. He seeks to heal his shattered mind as his new master, an old biophysicist enemy of Agent Cormac, sets him on an improbable mission: to hunt a dragon on the frontier world of Cull.On Cull, each day is a struggle for survival. Ferocious insectile monsters roam the volatile planet. And the low-tech human settlers are desperate to reach their ancestors' starship - orbiting tantalisingly out of reach. An entity calling itself Dragon assists them, but what are its real motives, and why is the biophysicist really here? Cormac must find the answers, and face multiple threats to the Polity.Brass Man is followed by Polity Agent, the fourth book in the Agent Cormac series.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - skraft001 - LibraryThing

First book of the series I've read and believe that was to my detriment as too many story lines going and hopped too quick from one to the next. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - bryan.miller.3705 - LibraryThing

The sequel to "Gridlinked", and the second in this series, "Brass Man" was, for me, even more engrossing than its prequel. The 'Brass Man' is one souped-up, stolen android with after-market enhancements, and he doesn't play nice... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2018)

Neal Asher was born in Billericay, Essex, and divides his time between here and Crete. His previous full-length novels include Gridlinked, The Skinner, The Line of Polity, Cowl, Brass Man, The Voyage of the Sable Keech, Hilldiggers, Prador Moon, Line War, Shadow of the Scorpion, Orbus and The Technician, The Departure, Zero Point and Jupiter War, and the Transformation trilogy, Dark Intelligence, War Factory and Infinity Engine.

Bibliographic information