Firefly Island

Front Cover
Center Point Large Print, 2013 - Fiction - 495 pages
65 Reviews
Mallory Hale's life quickly veers off course when she falls hopelessly in love with Daniel Everson and his little boy, Nick. After a whirlwind romance, Mallory finds herself leaving the bustle and action of Capitol Hill for the remote town of Moses Lake, Texas -- with husband, stepson, and a U-Haul in tow.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Nyshae - LibraryThing

What a great story of unexpected love, mommyhood, marriage, and mystery. First time reading any of this author's work but definitely putting her other books on my TBR list. Read full review

User Review  - nomer15 -

"Firefly Island" by Lisa Wingate is the third book in the "Moses Lake" series. Mallory Hale was working as a legislative assistant on Capitol Hill when a chance encounter allowed her to meet Daniel ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2013)

Lisa Wingate is an award-winning journalist, magazine columnist, popular inspirational speaker and a national bestselling author. Recently, Lisa's Blue Sky Hill Series received national attention with back-to-back nominations for American Christian Fiction Writers Book of the Year Award for A Month of Summer (2009) and The Summer Kitchen (2010). In 2011, Lisa's Novel, Never Say Never, won the American Christian Fiction Writers Book of the Year Award. Lisa is also the author of The Tending Roses, Daily Texas, Moses Lake, and the Texas Hill Country Series.

Bibliographic information