Saving Grace

Front Cover
Harlequin Enterprises (Australia) Pty, Limited, 2013 - Australia - 400 pages
When Emily Oliphant married John Stratten, she thought it was the beginning of an exciting new adventure - standing shoulder-to-shoulder with the most eligible farmer in the district and pitching in to build a thriving agricultural business. Three years later, however, Emily sees her marriage for what it is - a loveless tie to a callous man.

When John's cruelty reaches new heights, Emily is forced to move out, braving both her husband's wrath and her mother's glaring disapproval. With the encouragement of her new friend Barbara, Emily moves into an abandoned property and takes on the mammoth task of turning the unloved house into a home. In the process she discovers a new business venture, meets new friends and finds an inner strength she never knew she had.

Emily's newfound confidence is soon tested, though, when the owners of the property make her a tempting offer. Will she risk everything and invest in the ramshackle house that has finally given her a sense of purpose? Or will Emily listen to the views of the community - and the voice of her mother - and go back to continue on the road more travelled?

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2013)

Fiona McCallum is an Australian author who grew up in Cleve on South Australia's Eyre Peninsula. She is a graduate of Deakin University with a Bachelor of Arts (Professional Writing). After brief stints in administration, marketing, and recruitment, Fiona started Content Solutions, a consultancy providing professional writing and editing services to the corporate sector. During this time she continued to develop her creative writing skills by reading widely and attending short courses. Her first novel Paycheque was published in 2011. Her other novels include Nowhere Else, Wattle Creek, Saving Grace (a part of The Button Jar Series), Time Will Tell, and Meant To Be. Leap of Faith, published in 2015, was named on Better Reading's list of Australia's Top 100 Favourite Books for 2015. Standing Strong was published in 2016 and is a sequel to Wattle Creek.

Bibliographic information