Remember Me

Front Cover
Allen & Unwin, 2022 - Alzheimer's disease - 320 pages
3 Reviews
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified
From the author shortlisted for Best Crime Novel in the Ngaio Marsh Awards for Crime Fiction, and for Best International Crime Fiction in the Ned Kelly Awards 'An atmospheric and emotional tale of family, mystery and love ... an extraordinarily talented storyteller.' Kelly Rimmer, author of bestselling The Warsaw Orphan They never found Leah Parata. Not a boot, not a backpack, not a turquoise beanie. After she left me that day, she vanished off the face of the earth. A close-knit community is ripped apart by disturbing revelations that cast new light on a young woman's disappearance twenty-five years ago. After years of living overseas, Emily Kirkland returns to New Zealand to care for her father, Felix, who suffers from dementia. As his memory fades and his guard slips, she begins to understand him for the first time - and to glimpse shattering truths about his past. Truths she'd rather were kept buried. A heartfelt, page-turning suspense novel from the bestselling author of The Secrets of Strangers - ideal reading-group fiction, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty. Praise for The Secrets of Strangers: 'If you're looking for an engrossing, heart-stopping and heart-breaking read, you simply cannot go past this.' - Kelly Rimmer, bestselling author of Truths I Never Told You '... moving, raw and insightful ...' - Good Reading '... compelling and moving ...' - New Zealand Herald 'The narrative is as tense and well-written as any Jodi Picoult drama...a terrific suspense novel.' - Sunday Star-Times.

What people are saying - Write a review

Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - shelleyraec - LibraryThing

Charity Norman blends family drama with mystery in her compelling novel, Remember Me. When a phone call from a neighbour informs Emily Kirkland that her ageing father is in need of help, she ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - pgchuis - LibraryThing

This narrator's British accents are all over the place and she keeps mispronouncing words in a way which suggests she has never come across them before, e.g. 'detritus'. My favourite is the ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2022)

Charity Norman was born in Uganda and brought up in successive draughty vicarages in Yorkshire and Birmingham. After several years' travel she became a barrister, specialising in crime and family law in the northeast of England. Also a mediator and telephone crisis line listener, she's passionate about the power of communication to slice through the knots. In 2002, realising that her three children had barely met her, she took a break from the law and moved with her family to Aotearoa New Zealand. Her first novel, Freeing Grace, was published in 2010. Second Chances (After the Fall) was a Richard and Judy Book Club choice and World Book Night title. See You in September (2017) was shortlisted for Best Crime Novel in the 2018 Ngaio Marsh Awards for Crime Fiction. The Secrets of Strangers is her sixth book and has been shortlisted for Best International Crime Fiction at the 2021 Ned Kelly Awards and shortlisted for Best Novel at the 2021 Ngaio Awards. Remember Me is her seventh book.

Bibliographic information