Books Books 1 - 30 of 16 on 9780307433848. (0.29 seconds)

The Book Thief - Page 230

Markus Zusak - Juvenile Fiction - 2007 - 560 pages
Markus Zusak. 2* r rpow an rnirbegatteru w -1-' ' ezinerlce changer riBw E E k Q 1
.:»§4l'zr!.\'n(1r;!:“;:iil:£'l_f1;':”.;;2!4,\\ '.:\Il-141 'mccepmcl fa Iuuld nut be the l' One J'l'
ran]€ fhfnj-3 I (wk /ikg I9,-,,el[,\,-L' 0 lse. ..-.01.... . in a hnremenf. Balgléfreams ...
Limited preview - About this book

I Am the Messenger

Markus Zusak - Juvenile Fiction - 2007 - 368 pages
This book is a 2005 Michael L. Printz Honor Book and recipient of five starred reviews. From the Trade Paperback edition.
Limited preview - About this book

The Thief

Megan Whalen Turner - Juvenile Fiction - 2009 - 304 pages
"In addition to its charismatic hero, this story possesses one of the most valuable treasures of all—a twinkling jewel of a surprise ending," wrote Publishers Weekly in a starred review.
Limited preview - About this book

The Scorch Trials

James Dashner - Juvenile Fiction - 2010 - 368 pages
Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.
Limited preview - About this book

The Witness

Nora Roberts - Fiction - 2012 - 496 pages
NORA ROBERTS' 200th BOOK! In her stunning new novel, #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts proves why no one is better “when it comes to flawlessly fusing high-stakes suspense with red-hot romance" (Booklist, starred review).
Limited preview - About this book

I Hope They Serve Beer In Hell

Tucker Max - Humor - 2011 - 288 pages
My name is Tucker Max, and I am an asshole.
Limited preview - About this book

Wonder

R. J. Palacio - Juvenile Fiction - 2012 - 416 pages
"Wonder is the best kids' book of the year," said Emily Bazelon, senior editor at Slate.com and author of Sticks and Stones: Defeating the Culture of Bullying and Rediscovering the Power of Character and Empathy.
Limited preview - About this book

Getting the Girl

Markus Zusak - Juvenile Fiction - 2013 - 256 pages
Cameron Wolfe's life gets very complicated when he falls for his brother's girlfriend in this winning, wise novel from the dynamic author of FIGHTING RUBEN WOLFE.
Limited preview - About this book

The Death Cure

James Dashner - Juvenile Fiction - 2011 - 352 pages
Praise for the Maze Runner series: "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com “Wonderful action writing—fast-paced…but smart and well observed ...
Limited preview - About this book

Invisible

James Patterson, David Ellis - Fiction - 2014 - 432 pages
No motives, no murder weapons, no suspects. Could one person really be responsible for these unthinkable crimes? INVISIBLE is James Patterson's scariest, most chilling stand-alone thriller yet.
Limited preview - About this book

Steelheart

Brandon Sanderson - Juvenile Fiction - 2013 - 400 pages
Brandon Sanderson, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Words of Radiance, coauthor of Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series, and creator of the internationally bestselling Mistborn Trilogy, presents Steelheart, the first book in ...
Limited preview - About this book

Things Not Seen

Andrew Clements - Juvenile Fiction - 2006 - 256 pages
Bobby knows that his invisibility could have dangerous consequences for his family and that time is running out. He has to find out how to be seen again-before it's too late. From the Trade Paperback edition.
Limited preview - About this book

The War That Ended Peace: The Road to 1914

Margaret MacMillan - Political Science - 2013 - 784 pages
. . . Elegantly written, with wonderful character sketches of the key players, this is a book to be treasured.”—The Wall Street Journal “A magisterial 600-page panorama.”—Christopher Clark, London Review of Books
Limited preview - About this book

Into the Darkest Corner

Elizabeth Haynes - Fiction - 2011 - 416 pages
Until one phone call changes everything. This is an edgy and powerful first novel, utterly convincing in its portrayal of obsession, and a tour de force of suspense.
Limited preview - About this book

My Booky Wook: A Memoir of Sex, Drugs, and Stand-Up

Russell Brand - Biography & Autobiography - 2009 - 368 pages
From a troubled childhood in industrial Essex, England, to his descent into addictions to alcohol, drugs, and sex in the seamy underbelly of London, Brand has seen his share of both and miraculously lived to tell the tale.
Limited preview - About this book

I Didn't Come Here to Make Friends: Confessions of a Reality Show Villain

Courtney Robertson - Biography & Autobiography - 2014 - 272 pages
Courtney Robertson joined season 16 of The Bachelor looking for love. A working model and newly single, Courtney fit the casting call: She was young, beautiful, and a natural in front of the cameras.
Limited preview - About this book