Books Books 1 - 30 of 20 on 9780345527592. (0.36 seconds)

Defending Jacob: A Novel

William Landay - Fiction - 2012 - 432 pages
No, we are not done talking about it.”—Entertainment Weekly BONUS: This edition contains excerpts from William Landay's Mission Flats and The Strangler and a Defending Jacob discussion guide.
Limited preview - About this book

Presumed Innocent

Scott Turow - Fiction - 1986 - 448 pages
The novel that launched Turow's career as one of America's pre-eminent thriller writers tells the story of Rusty Sabicch, chief deputy prosecutor in a large Midwestern city.
Limited preview - About this book

American Dervish: A Novel

Ayad Akhtar - Fiction - 2012 - 368 pages
This is an intimate, personal first novel that will stay with readers long after they turn the last page.
Limited preview - About this book

Mission Flats: A Novel

William Landay - Fiction - 2003 - 400 pages
Before the New York Times bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this critically acclaimed first novel of crime and suspense—perfect for fans of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Dennis Lehane. “Landay writes with ...
Limited preview - About this book

The Power Electronics Handbook

Timothy L. Skvarenina - Technology & Engineering - 2001 - 664 pages
The Power Electronics Handbook is your key to understanding those devices, incorporating them into controllable circuits, and implementing those systems into applications from virtually every area of electrical engineering.
Limited preview - About this book

Embedded Android: Porting, Extending, and Customizing

Karim Yaghmour - Computers - 2013 - 412 pages
Looking to port Android to other platforms such as embedded devices? This hands-on book shows you how Android works and how you can adapt it to fit your needs.
Limited preview - About this book

The Confession: A Novel

John Grisham - Fiction - 2010 - 320 pages
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER BONUS: This edition contains excerpts from John Grisham's The Litigators and Calico Joe.
Limited preview - About this book

Star Trek #22: After Darkness

Mike Johnson
The fallout from this summer's blockbuster movie STAR TREK INTO DARKNESS continues here, in the fan-favorite ongoing series overseen by TREK writer/producer Roberto Orci!
Limited preview - About this book

Private Games

James Patterson, Mark Sullivan - Fiction - 2012 - 448 pages
On your mark Private, the world's most renowned investigation firm, has been commissioned to provide security for the 2012 Olympic Games in London.
Limited preview - About this book

Embedded Java Security: Security for Mobile Devices

Mourad Debbabi, Mohamed Saleh, Chamseddine Talhi, Sami Zhioua - Computers - 2007 - 246 pages
This book is a comprehensive presentation of embedded Java security.
Limited preview - About this book

The Lucky One

Nicholas Sparks - Fiction - 2008 - 336 pages
In his 14th book, bestselling author Nicholas Sparks tells the unforgettable story of a man whose brushes with death lead him to the love of his life.
Limited preview - About this book

Hiding from Reality: My Story of Love, Loss, and Finding the Courage Within

Taylor Armstrong - Biography & Autobiography - 2012 - 272 pages
Taylor Armstrong, star of The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills on Bravo, pulls back the curtain on the years she suffered in silence through domestic violence in this searingly honest account of her troubled marriage to the late Russell ...
Limited preview - About this book

Private

James Patterson, Maxine Paetro - Fiction - 2010 - 400 pages
It nearly pushes him over the edge. Instead, Jack pushes back and devotes all of Private's resources to tracking down her killer. Only one place to turn: Private But Jack doesn't have to play by the rules.
Limited preview - About this book

74 Seaside Avenue

Debbie Macomber - Fiction - 2014 - 400 pages
Well, Teri got married a little while ago—to Bobby Polgar, the famous chess champion. They've moved into a beautiful house, 74 Seaside Avenue, which has a spectacular view of Puget Sound.
Limited preview - About this book

To Die For: A Novel

Linda Howard - Fiction - 2004 - 378 pages
But when someone begins to menace Blair with mounting threats, Wyatt takes notice: Was this murder indeed a lethal case of mistaken identity–and was Blair the intended victim? From the Paperback edition.
Limited preview - About this book

I Am Half-Sick of Shadows: A Flavia de Luce Novel

Alan Bradley - Fiction - 2011 - 336 pages
BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Alan Bradley's Speaking from Among the Bones. “[Flavia is] the most intrepid and charming adolescent chemist/detective/busybody in all of rural, post–World War II England.”—The Seattle ...
Limited preview - About this book

In the Moon of Red Ponies: A Novel

James Lee Burke - Fiction - 2004 - 336 pages
Beautifully written, with an intriguing plot and characters whose conflicts seem as real as life itself, this novel shows James Lee Burke again in the top form that has made him a critical favorite and a national bestseller.
Limited preview - About this book

Elwyn Simons: A Search for Origins

John G Fleagle, Christopher C. Gilbert - Science - 2007 - 466 pages
The authors of this text are an extremely distinguished group of international authorities on all aspects of primate evolution, human evolution, and primate behavior.
Limited preview - About this book

One Good Dog

Susan Wilson - Fiction - 2010 - 320 pages
He doesn't believe it is possible to sink any lower when he is assigned to work in a soup kitchen as a form of community service. But unbeknownst to Adam, this is where his life will intersect with Chance. Chance is a mixed breed Pit Bull.
Limited preview - About this book

50 Ways to Wear a Scarf

Lauren Friedman - Self-Help - 2014 - 128 pages
From the Audrey to the Paris, the Top Down, or the Easy Breezy, there are 50 scarf styles in this book for any occasion or mood.
Limited preview - About this book