Books Books 1 - 30 of 13 on 9780375899881. (0.32 seconds)

Wonder

R. J. Palacio - Juvenile Fiction - 2012 - 416 pages
"Wonder is the best kids' book of the year," said Emily Bazelon, senior editor at Slate.com and author of Sticks and Stones: Defeating the Culture of Bullying and Rediscovering the Power of Character and Empathy.
Limited preview - About this book

Sticks and Stones: Defeating the Culture of Bullying and Rediscovering the ...

Emily Bazelon - Family & Relationships - 2013 - 416 pages
. . . Comprehensive in her reporting and balanced in her conclusions, Bazelon extracts from these stories useful lessons for young people, parents and principals alike.”—The Washington Post
Limited preview - About this book

The Julian Chapter: A Wonder Story

R. J. Palacio - Juvenile Fiction - 2014 - 60 pages
Over 1 million people have read Wonder and have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face. Now readers will have a chance to hear from the book's most controversial character—Julian.
Limited preview - About this book

The Scorch Trials

James Dashner - Juvenile Fiction - 2010 - 368 pages
Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.
Limited preview - About this book

When You Reach Me

Rebecca Stead - Juvenile Fiction - 2009 - 208 pages
Each message brings her closer to believing that only she can prevent a tragic death. Until the final note makes her think she’s too late. From the Hardcover edition.
Limited preview - About this book

Bomb: The Race to Build--and Steal--the World's Most Dangerous Weapon

Steve Sheinkin - Juvenile Nonfiction - 2012 - 272 pages
This is the story of the plotting, the risk-taking, the deceit, and genius that created the world's most formidable weapon. This is the story of the atomic bomb. Bomb is a 2012 National Book Awards finalist for Young People's Literature.
Limited preview - About this book

The Death Cure

James Dashner - Juvenile Fiction - 2011 - 352 pages
Praise for the Maze Runner series: "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com “Wonderful action writing—fast-paced…but smart and well observed ...
Limited preview - About this book

Alliance: The Paladin Prophecy, Book 2

Mark Frost - Juvenile Fiction - 2014 - 352 pages
Readers of I Am Number Four, The Maze Runner, and Legend will love this sophisticated adventure series by the cocreator of the groundbreaking television show Twin Peaks, with its unique combination of mystery, heart-pounding action, and the ...
Limited preview - About this book

Books Always Everywhere

Jane Blatt - Juvenile Fiction - 2014 - 32 pages
In short, this book about books is so adorable and tempting, it will have toddlers and parents running to libraries and bookstores everywhere.
Limited preview - About this book

102 Minutes: The Unforgettable Story of the Fight to Survive Inside the Twin ...

Jim Dwyer, Kevin Flynn - History - 2011 - 400 pages
New York Times reporters Jim Dwyer and Kevin Flynn draw on hundreds of interviews with rescuers and survivors, thousands of pages of oral histories, and countless phone, e-mail, and emergency radio transcripts to tell the story of September ...
Limited preview - About this book

Scat

Carl Hiaasen - Juvenile Fiction - 2009 - 371 pages
No, they figure the class delinquent, Smoke, has something to do with her disappearance. And he does! But not in the way they think. There's a lot more going on in Black Vine Swamp than any one player in this twisted tale can see.
Limited preview - About this book

New York to Dallas

J. D. Robb - Fiction - 2011 - 400 pages
#1 New York Times bestselling author J.D. Robb presents an intense and terrifying new case for New York homicide cop Eve Dallas: one that will take her all the way to the city that named her-and plunge her into the nightmares of her ...
Limited preview - About this book

50 Ways to Wear a Scarf

Lauren Friedman - Self-Help - 2014 - 128 pages
From the Audrey to the Paris, the Top Down, or the Easy Breezy, there are 50 scarf styles in this book for any occasion or mood.
Limited preview - About this book